Entrancing Things etc.

Entranced. I’ve been trying to think of that word all day and as soon as I put my cursor to the text box it came out of my fingers like diarrhea. (Sorry for using the D-word but really there’s no other way to describe it. Suggestions are welcome.)

image

entrance 2 |enˈtrans|verb [ trans. ] (often be entranced): fill (someone) with wonder and delight, holding their entire attention.

I’ve been entranced by so many things recently in the most heavenly way. I’ve realized that once you make up your mind that something is beautiful there’s no turning back (NB: this does not apply to ex boyfriends who become forever ugly about 6 months post-breakup).Once you find something that makes your insides feel like they’re taking part in the final scene of Dirty Dancing, the more you surround yourself with those things – the more you’re being lifted in the air by Patrick Swayze.

image[2]

For me those things currently include the sunlight right before the sun begins to set, the feeling I get post-gym but pre-Snickers and flowers, any and all flowers, amongst other things. Hence, I was completely and undoubtedly entranced during my 4:30pm ‘scenic route’ drive home from the gym today. Filled with wonder and delight, my surroundings holding my entire attention. How did I not crash my car?

Until next time,

Taylor

Leave a Reply

